The Rectified Scottish Rite

The Rectified Scottish Rite

(Rite Ecossais Rectifie)

L’Ordre de Chevalier Bienfaisant de la Cité Sainte (CBCS)


Conferred in a Lodge of St John:

1. EA

2. FC

3. MM 

Conferred in a Lodge of St Andrew:

4a. Scottish Master

4b. Scottish Master of St Andrew 

Conferred in a Chapter of the Inner Order:

5. Squire Novice

6. CBCS or KBHC (Knight Beneficent of the Holy City) 

Jewel of a Scottish Master of St Andrew
1. Apprenti tableaux

ADHUC STAT [“It thus stands”l·

2. Compagnon tableaux

DIRIGIT OBLIUQUA [“He makes the crooked straight”].

3. Maitre tableaux

silence and hope is my strength”].

4. Maitre Ecossais tableaux

MELIORA PRAESUMO [“I look to see better things”).

The five points or rules of Scottish Mastership:

1. The Brazen Sea
2. The Ark of Noah
3. The Tower of Babel
4. The Cubical Stone
5. The Flaming Star