The Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite

The Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite


Scottish Rite Research Society

1° EA

2° FC

3° MM

4° Secret Master

5° Perfect Master

6° Intimate Secretary or English Master or Master by Curiosity

7° Provost and Judge or Irish Master

8° (Super)intendant of the Buildings or Master in Israel or Ecossais of JJJ

9° Master Elect of the Nine or Elected Knights of Nine

10° Illustrious Master Elect of the Fifteen or Illustrious Elected of 15

11° Sublime Knights Elected or Elect of the Twelve or 12 Illustrious Knights

12° Grand Master Architect

13° Royal Arch of Enoch/Solomon, or Master or Knights of the Ninth Arch

14° Grand Elect, Perfect and Sublime Mason or Scotch Knight of Perfection or Grand Scottish Chevalier of the Holy or Secret Vault of King James the Sixth of Scotland

15° Knight of the East or of the Sword

16° Prince of Jerusalem, Chief of Regular Lodges

17° Knights of the East and West

18° Sovereign Prince Rose Croix of Heredom Kilwinning, Knight of the Pelican and Eagle

19° Grand Pontiff or Sublime Scotch Mason

20° Venerable Grand Master, Ad Vitam or Grand Master of All Symbolic Lodges

21° Patriarch Noachite or Prussian Knight

22° Knight of the Royal Axe or Hatchet, or Prince of Libanus

23° Chief of the Tabernacle

24° Prince of the Tabernacle

25° Knight of the Brazen Serpent

26° Scotch Trinitarian or Prince of Mercy

27° Knight or Grand Commander of the Temple

28° Knight of the Sun or Prince Adept

29° Grand Scottish Knight of Saint Andrew of Scotland or Patriarch of the Crusades or Grand Master of Light

30° Grand Elect Knight Kadosh or Knight of the Black and White Eagle

31° Grand Inspector Inquisitor Commander

32° Sublime Prince of the Royal Secret

33° Sovereign Grand Inspector General